The Latitude Festival line up will include headline performances from George Ezra

Latitude Festival has revealed the first wave of artists for this year's event including headline slots for George Ezra, Snow Patrol and Lana Del Rey in her only UK festival appearance of 2019.

On headlining Latitude George Ezra said:

"It’s no secret that I’m a big Latitude fan. I’ve been to the festival numerous times as a performer and punter, so to be coming back in 2019 as a headliner - five years after my last performance - is a real treat. The reception to my second album Staying At Tamara’s has been beyond my wildest dreams and I can’t wait to rock up in Suffolk to play the songs for everyone. See you there! "

Also appearing are Underworld who will close the Saturday night of Latitude Festival with a very special performance.




Other artists announced today are: Loyle Carner, Neneh Cherry, Sigrid, Tom Grennan, Cat Power, Khruangbin, Anna Calvi, Pale Waves, Baxter Dury, Walking On Cars, Primal Scream, Slaves,, Gomez, Freya Ridings, Parcels, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Nadine Shah, Sons Of Kemet,and Julia Jacklin.

Latitude Festival takes place at Henham Park Estate, Southwold, Suffolk from Thursday 18th - Sunday 21st July.  Latitude is the only festival that brings together the best in music, literature, comedy, poetry, film, theatre, cabaret, art, dance, opera and fashion for one spectacular weekend.

The comedy line up announced today includes Jason Mumford who commented 

"I've always loved performing at Latitude and I can't wait to headline the Comedy stage this year. The festival audience is a true example of my show 'Muddle Class' - drinking champagne whilst watching Liam Gallagher in a (hopefully sunny) field! This year's line-up is amazing as usual, sharing the headline slot with the likes of George Ezra, Snow Patrol, Underworld and Primal Scream is going to be fantastic!” 

Other comedians added to the bill include: Michelle Wolf, Russell Kane, Mark Watson, Nish Kumar, Nick Helm, Rachel Parris, Tez Ilyas, Lolly Adefope, Felicity Ward, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Jayde Adams, Marcel Lucont, Mat Ewins, Lou Sanders, and David Morgan.

Latitude Festival Line Up

Latitude Festival Line Up Poster