Final acts added to Lost Village 2017 line up Posted on Thu 27th July 2017

including Soulwax, 2manydjs and Erol Alkan.

Lost Village 2017 - Final line up announcemet

The Lost Village have released details of the final acts appearing at this years festival.  The opening night will play host to some of the most prolific and influential names of the past decade, in the form of a live performance from Soulwax, and sets from 2manydjs and Erol Alkan.  

Elderbrook, Franc Moody, Otzeki and Applebum will also be performing at the opening party.

This year’s Lost Theatre line-up includes the ever-electric superstar Russell Kane, the unmistakable wit of Joe Lycett, TV regulara Seann Walsh and Reginald D Hunter. Also appearing are Jarred Christmas, Laura Lexx, Rob Rouse, Chris Stokes, Julian Deane, Alistair Barrie, Pete Otway, Scott Bennett, George Lewis, Freddy Quinne & many more.

The Institute For Curious Minds; will be hosting carefully curated programme of talks and live interviews that take place throughout the weekend. Craig Charles will be regaling stories of the UK’s first ever underground dance music scene - Northern Soul, whilst Greg Wilson will be discussing his Haçienda Days. Other talks include The Future of Culture, What We Eat, How To Love Your Body and more.

About Lost Village 2017

When: 24th - 27th August 2017
Where: Norton Disney, Lincolnshire

Lost Village is a unique music festival taking place in an abandoned woodland village, deep in the Lincolnshire countryside. The Festival delivers a spectacular line-up of cutting edge artists, bands, comedians, speakers and chefs.

Lost Village also has a strong focus on exceptional eating; from hand-picked global street food to ceremonious Tribal Banquets, catered by world-class chefs such as Michael O’Hare and Lee Westcott. Further to this, the festival hosts an incredible selection of comedy at the Lost Theatre, crafting and workshops in a corner of the forest known as Forger’s Lane, insightful talks at the Institute of Curious Minds and relaxation, hot tubs and holistic therapies at the Lake of Tranquility.

Lost Village 2017 Line Up

Acts already confirmed for Lost Village include:  Moderat, De La Soul, Dixon, Nina Kraviz, The Black Madonna, Hunee, Craig Charles, Mr Scruff, Dusky, Jackmaster, Bicep, Ben UFO, Telefon Tel Aviv, Nightmares On Wax, Midland, Ibibo Sound Machine, Maribou State, Fatima Yamaha, Leon Vynehall, Jeremy Underground, Move D, Max Cooper, Artwork, Greg Wilson, Axel Boman, Gerd Janson, Legowelt, Joe Goddard, Denis Sulta, Fort Romeau, The 2 Bears, Boxed In, Horse Meat Disco, PBR Streetgang, Marcus Marr, Honey Soundsystem, J&AG, Mall Grab, Georgia, Ben Pearce, Avalon Emerson, Bill Brewster, Let’s Eat Grandma, Marquis Hawkes, Baba Stiltz, Fakear, Moxie Elder, Island, Laurel, Courts, Smerz, Alexander Nut, Theo Kottis, Julia Govor, Or:la, North Downs, Matt Karmil, Apres, Al Zanders, Tuvaband, Shy Luv, Laurence Guy, Mr Bongo, House Of Good and Donnie Propa. 


Share This

Comment on this article

Last modified on: Thu 27th July 2017

Related Festivals

More Stories