43 bands added to Download line upDownload Festival, has announced a further 43 bands for this year's festival including Alter Bridge, Bowling for Soup, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Mastodon, The Darkness, Sepultura, Motionless in White and Funeral for a Friend, to join headliners Iron Maiden, KISS and System of A Down.

Also returning are NXT UK with more wrestling entertainment over the weekend, along with Kerrang! Radio will host Finding Fresh Blood for another year – searching for the best emerging acts in the world of rock to perform on The Avalanche Stage.

Mark Tremonti from Alter Bridge said:

“We are very proud and honoured to be a part of the 2020 lineup.  Download has always been the highlight of our touring schedule over the years, thanks for another opportunity to perform for some of the best rock fans in the world!”

Other artists added to the bill include Philadelphia’s The Menzingers with their honest melodic punk, Woking’s brutal Employed to Serve, anonymous collective Sleep Token, garage punk outfit Press Club, Welsh post-hardcore band Holding Absense, Liverpool prog-metallers Loathe, mysterious emo rapper Sullii, London ska-punks The Skints, alt-pop-rock Mancs The Hara, Northern Californian pop-rockers Cemetery Sun, and Brighton indie punks Gender Roles and punk trio Milk Teeth.

Download is the UK's premier rock festival takes place from Friday 12th - Sunday 14th June at Donington Park.

Download Festival Ticket Information

3 Day including camping: £243.00 including booking fee
5 Day including camping: £250.00 including booking fee
3 Day no camping: £216.00 including booking fee

Tickets available from the festival website

Line Up (so far)

Download Festival 2020 line up