14 acts added to Download line up including Skindred

Download Festival, the UK’s premier rock event, which takes place on 10-12 June 2022 at the spiritual home of rock in Donington Park, Leicestershire has announced today are 14 new acts joining the packed bill, including the likes of Skindred, YONAKA, Will Haven, Kid Brunswick, Bimini and Dana Dentata.  They will be joining the likes of KISS, Iron Maiden and Biffy Clyro, A Day To Remember, Deftones, KORN, The Distillers, and Funeral For A Friend.

Skindred frontman Benji Webbe says: 

Playing the Download pilot after being locked down for a year and a half was an amazing experience so being invited back to our favourite festival and spiritual home to play alongside the likes of KISS and Maiden is a dream come true. Plus we have some amazing rockin’ new tunes which we cannot wait for you all to hear.

Also added to the bill are industrial rock band SKYND, Oregon stoner rock band Red Fang, legendary Californian noise metallers Will Haven, Swedish melodic death metal band Orbit Culture, Australian five-piece Banks Arcade, Colorado retro revisionists The Velveteers, UK heavy music newcomers Heriot, LA rockers Dirty Honey and Scottish swashbucklers Alestorm.

Ticket Information

3 Day Adult Camping: £260.00
5 Day Adult Camping: £268.00
3 Day No Camping: £233.00

All prices include booking fees

Line Up

Download Festival 2022 line up poster