St Albans' ENTER SHIKARI return with their third 'proper' album 'A FLASH FLOOD OF COLOUR' in January 2012, and continue to defy those who would seek to pigeonhole them by unleashing eleven new tracks that stretch to the furthest extremes of their musical pallet.

Co-produced by the band & Dan Weller (Sikth, Young Guns) in Bang Saray, Thailand & London, UK during May/June 2011, and mixed in Vancouver by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Biffy Clyro, Metallica), 'A Flash Flood Of Colour' ventures deeper into the diverse sonic universe that Enter Shikari have created for themselves over the course of previous albums, 2007's 'Take To The Skies' and 2009's 'Common Dreads', and the 1000+ live shows the band have played since forming as schoolboys in 2003.Taking the seemingly disparate elements of punishing post-hardcore heaviosity, lush ambient soundcapery, ribcage-worrying dubsteppy sub-bass buffoonery and (dare we even whisper it?) pop melody, the band have finally arrived at a sound that can only really be described as 'Enter Shikari'.

'A Flash Flood Of Colour' contains the current single 'Sssnakepit' and current live favourite 'Arguing With Thermometers' (recently debuted for a Radio One session for Zane Lowe) along with nine 100% brand spanking new tracks
.Special online pre-orders for the album start on FRIDAY 14th OCTOBER via the band's website WWW.ENTERSHIKARI.COM.

The tracklisting in full:
1) System...
2) ...Meltdown
3) Sssnakepit
4) Search Party
5) Arguing With Thermometers
6) Stalemate
7) Ghandi Mate, Ghandi
8) Warm Smiles Do Not Make You Welcome Here
9) Pack Of Thieves
10) Hello Tyrannosaurus, Meet Tyrannicide
11) Constellations

Following the release of the album, and on the back of Enter Shikari's currently ongoing, totally sold out, self-promoted, UK autumn tour (on which they play to 25,000+ fans), the band return to UK stages for a short run of larger shows in support of the album, including a return visit to London's Hammersmith Apollo (where the band played in February 2010 and which was filmed and included in the live CD/DVD package 'Live From Planet Earth').Special Guests for the dates will be UK rock rising-stars YOUNG GUNS who unveil Learn My Lesson, the debut single from their highly anticipated second album, on Oct 17th.

In light of the success of the autumn 2011 tour self-promotion experiment, the same route will be revisited for these March 2012 shows.

March 2012
17th - EDINBURGH - Corn exchange
18th - HULL - University
19th - MANCHESTER - Apollo
20th - WOLVERHAMPTON - Civic Hall
22nd - PLYMOUTH - Pavilions
23rd - LONDON - Hammersmith Apollo

Tickets go onsale FRIDAY 14th OCTOBER from all ticket agents.